Just a Body In a Room


The Core of Man’s Spirit Comes from New Experiences
July 12, 2009, 11:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Within the next three months, I’ll be traveling to several different cities and states in the US of A, and to countries much greater.

chicago_skyline_nightMy first destination is the grand city of Chicago. I’ll be spending some of the week with Miss Chloe Yeager and her lovely family. She moved up there at the beginning of July because of her father’s noble job. So, naturally, I’m in withdrawal from best friend deprivation. After a lot of discussion with my family, and CoCo, I think we finally have a plan that suit everyone. I grew up in Indiana, so Chicago isn’t unfamiliar to me. I’m really looking forward to a chance to get to experience the city now that I’m old enough to appreciate it. Even better, I’m going to get to spoon with CoCo once again.

 

 

lakjha

Boston, MA is the next destination. My father has business there a couple of days, so he took it as an opportunity to plan a family trip. It happens to fall right on my younger sister’s birthday, so it’ll partly be for her as well. During that week, MGMT is playing with Paul McCartney at Fenway Park. Yes, ladies and gents, Paul McCartney. My father bred his love for the Beatles into me, and Makenna and myself are very big MGMT fans. So naturally, this concert is very likely to be in the forecast. I sure hope so. We’ll be up there for a week solid so any activities are entirely possible.

 

 

London

disabled_traveler_netherlands

800px-koelner_dom_bei_nacht_1_rbLastly, but certainly not least, as a graduation gift from my Dad, I will be going to Europe. We are going to fly into London, travel up to Ireland, then take a ferry over to the Netherlands. He gave me the option of going to Germany, and staying in one location for a long period of time, or traveling around. Of course I chose traveling. We’re going to go from place to place, at our own pace. The must-see destinations are London and Germany. I completed two years of French, and four years of German, so it looks like it’ll finally come in handy. However, I’ll probably sound like a mentally impaired child.

“Traveling is a brutality. It forces you to trust strangers and to lose sight of all that familiar comfort of home and friends. You are constantly off balance. Nothing is yours except the essential things – air, sleep, dreams, the sea, the sky – all things tending towards the eternal or what we imagine of it.”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love love the photos you used in this blog. It makes the places seem so surreal and eternally beautiful. Can’t wait for you to visit and spoon with me. :(

Again, love ze quote. But not as much as I love you. /cliches

Comment by himynameischloe

aw, me neither dahling.
i’ll have to make a sick attempt at taking pictures when i actually visit them.
they won’t be as beautiful, but maybe more believable. they seem so out of reach when i look at them now. it’s hard to believe i’ll actually be witnessing them.

Comment by kshaver




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

